CPC Driver Training.

There are two types of Driver CPC, Initial CPC and Periodic CPC.
These are compulsory for all Hgv / Lgv / Pcv Drivers who drive for hire and reward.

The Initial CPC is compulsory for all Drivers who passed their car test after January 1st 1997,
otherwise if you passed your driving test before January 1st 1997 you may not have to take the Initial
CPC. Likewise if you hold Category C1 (entitlement to drive 7.5 ton GVW Lorry) you are already
qualified as a HGV driver and may not have to take the initial CPC.

Initial CPC Courses:
Our personalised Initial CPC course includes all training material and vehicle hire for
the practical demonstration

Periodic CPC Courses:
At Hunts Training Services we can provide five training modules covering
all 35 hours of CPC training.

What is periodic training?